New Big Ten Divisions includes Nebraska with MSU The Enlightened Spartan: New Big Ten Divisions includes Nebraska with MSU

Friday, September 03, 2010

New Big Ten Divisions includes Nebraska with MSU

Fastforward 2011: ES really likes being in the same division as Nebraska and playing them every year. Sure, we've never beating the Corn, but having the chance to play a storied program every year is awesome.

The divisions are:
1) Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska and Northwestern
2) Illinois, Indiana, Ohio State, Penn State, Purdue and Wisconsin

Each school will play the other five schools within its division and will also face three teams from the other division, including one cross-division matchup guaranteed on an annual basis. The guaranteed cross-division matchups are Illinois-Northwestern, Indiana-Michigan State, Ohio State-Michigan, Penn State-Nebraska, Purdue-Iowa and Wisconsin-Minnesota. Names for each Big Ten football division will be announced at a later date.

The winner of each Big Ten division will meet in the inaugural Big Ten Football Championship Game, to be played December 3, 2011, at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. The championship game will determine the Big Ten Champion and the conference's participant in the Rose Bowl Game.

No comments:

Post a Comment